Broken promises

johncoyote

Broken promises and forgotten places

045_45

A Poem by Coyote Poetry

"

A wise man accept responsibility for his actions.

"

                                    Broken promises and lost places

I remembered we had dreams of being barefoot in wildflowers fields and love was to be forever.
I could sit and gaze at you for hours. Watch you plant  your herbal garden.
I loved seeing the pride in your eyes when life was born out of dirt and hard work.

We would lay nude on our soft bed surrounded by thick blankets till late afternoons on Saturday and Sunday.
We tried to keep the world at  bay.
You told me I was your savior and you were my princess.

I would write poetry and story by the small lake. You would study and peek at my words.
I remember your questions. “Johnnie, what are the paradox of being alive. Are we just wasting air and time?”

Ver la entrada original 203 palabras más

2 Respuestas a “Broken promises

Responder

